You are here

Menu: Level 2

Click/tap your selection to move to the next level down:


Quadrapeds are animals with an internal skeleton and four feet. Basically mammals and herptiles.


Avifauna are animals with an internal skeleton and two legs because the two other legs have adapted to become wings. These are, of course, birds.


Invertibrates have an exo-skeleton or no skeleton at all. These are insects and various species of arthropod.

Flowering Plants

Flowering plants are those that reproduce sexually by producing flowers with both male and female parts. These include trees and grasses.

Non-flowering Plants

Non-flowering plants which include ferns, mosses and lichen reproduce asexually by dispersing readily fertilised spores.


Fungi are not actually plants but a distinct life form or kingdom. They are not, clearly, animals so I have included them under plants.